Gage Conference Logo

Gage Conference Muscle 2018

The 2018 Gage Muscle Conference will be held from Tuesday 17th April to Thursday 19th April 2018 at at Canberra Boys Grammar School, ACT.

Sessions will start at 11.00 am Tuesday 17th April and finish mid-afternoon Thursday 19th April.


  • Skeletal muscle growth, development and fatigue
  • Ryanodine receptors and channelopathies
  • Ca2+ signalling in muscle
  • Cardiac function and disease
  • Skeletal myopathies

Invited Speakers

  • Andrew Bjorksten -- University of Melbourne
  • Daniel Singh -- University of Queensland
  • Graham Lamb -- La Trobe University
  • Vanessa R. Haynes -- University of Melbourne
  • Michaela Yuen -- VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam
  • Robyn Meech -- Flinders University
  • Avnika Ruparelia -- Monash University
  • Andy Philp -- Garvan Institute of Medical Research
  • Livia Hool -- University of Western Australia
  • Enzo Porello -- MCRI
  • Cris dos Remedios -- University of Sydney
  • Nicola J Smith -- Victor Chang Cardiac Research Institute
  • Peter Molenaar -- Queensland Institute of Technology
  • Helena Qin -- Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute
  • James Hudson -- University of Queensland
  • Jeff Erickson -- University of Otago, NZ
  • Lea Delbridge -- University of Melbourne
  • Leonard Alnolda -- University of Woolengong
  • Robert Dirksen -- University of Rochester, USA
  • Pete Jones -- University of Otago, NZ
  • Amy Hanna -- Baylor College of Medicine, USA
  • Oliver Clarke -- Columbia University, USA
  • Derek Laver -- University of Newcastle
  • Noni Larkins -- La Trobe University
  • Nigel Turner -- UNSW
  • Michelle Keske -- Deakin University
  • Matt Watt -- University of Melbourne
  • Robert Bryson-Richardson -- Monash University
  • Ryan Davis -- The Kolling Institute
  • Samantha Bryen -- Kids Centre for Neuroscience, University of Sydney
  • Samantha Barret Ross -- Centenary Institute


Registration will be through this website starting Early February.

Deadline for registration and abstract submission is Wednesday 4th April, 5pm.

Registration fees:
Full $460
Student $300
Fees include accommodation and all meals.

Note: There is a new payment option available. If you select 3rd Party in the "Payment by" field of the registration form, your tax invoice will include instructions that an administrative officer or the like can use to pay your subscription on-line by credit card.

Organising committee

  • Angela Dulhunty, Gordon Lynch, Bradley Launikonis, Lea Delbridge, Miranda Grounds, Nicole Beard, Robyn Murphy, Sandra Cooper, Marco Casarotto
  • Website: Dave Davey

Valid HTML 1.0!